Wreck It Ralph is just all kinds of awesome

Why isn’t there more buzz about Wreck It Ralph? It’s TONS better than Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (well, it definitely out-Goya Fun Factory’d Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs), and I’m trying to think of a movie that’s funnier than this one and I’ve got nothing. I mean, I still can’t get over the bit where King Candy (voiced by Alan Tudyk!!!) says to Ralph, “Would you hit a man with glasses? … You hit a man with glasses. Well played.” Watch the trailer below for the full effect.

I love the alternate universe concept, it reminded me of how Raggedy Ann comes to life when the kid leaves the room (I realize I could have said Toy Story, but it did NOT remind me of Toy Story because I’m that old school, yeah. I mean, hello, Goya fun factory), and how they could inhabit each others’ games although they shouldn’t. Though, I was really irritated at the other inhabitants of Ralph’s game, they spent 30 years without even trying to befriend Ralph when the arcade was closed? Then again, if they did, there’d be no movie huh? I think it was hilarious how I was reacting to it as if it could all really happen in the real world, though I don’t know how the other people in the theater reacted to my obviously loud reaction to when Ralph was about to wreck Vanellope’s race kart. I also love how it ends with Ralph saving Vanellope and yet she saves him too.

I also love JANE LYNCH AS CALHOUN. Yes, you have to see it for yourself. So, go see it now. And take your kids.

Leave a Reply

