A new dawn

This is the first time in a long time that I woke up at 5:40-ish to get my ass to work. And that’s strange, yes, because I live almost a couple hours away from the office, and I should be leaving the house earlier than I do. I’ve never been a morning person, but I’ve never felt more relaxed in my life than I do now.

I’m also liking the new year so far. I danced my ass off last weekend, so much so that Erica and I were half-joking that we should both have lost weight when we awake on Monday (we didn’t). I have so many projects this year that I don’t know where to start. And work isn’t being a pain in the ass yet (but then it is quite early in the year still).

These are my awesome dogs, being awesome. Good morning πŸ™‚

20130108-063324.jpg

Leave a Reply

