Staying in this Hallowe’en

There was a time when we would go all out with the Hallowe’en costumes, but I guess my friends and I are getting old and finally recognizing that this holiday is for kids. Hehe. That said, to get into some of the spirit, I’m sharing a bunch of photos I found online that are adorbs.

This is from my very first favorite science fiction film of all time. All time. Yes, that long.

hw2013_01

 

And one of my favorite fantasy films of all time. If she’d have gone that way, she’d’ve gone straight to the castle.

hw2013_02

I also love that the furry general and his steed Ambrosius are part!!! So cute!

This because Willow and Wesley Wyndam-Price getting together in real life has made me believe in true love.

hw2013_03

Grabbed those photos from  http://happyplace.someecards.com/26866/best-halloween-costumes-that-take-advantage-of-the-fact-you-have-children. Fun folk, them.

 

Here’s proof that I did go all out for Hallowe’en. Well, part out here, since I’m the darkest goth in the history of goth-hood.

jesuspernas-2006

 

And here I am, ambitiously as Gorgo from 300. Too much shiny cloth was the mistake. Lesson learned.

IMG-9662

 

Happy Hallowe’en, kids. Don’t eat all your candy in one sitting. 😉

Leave a Reply

