I’ll spray the sky with stars and unwind where you are

This is the song about me. My mom asked what it was about and I said it was about love! But listening to it now, it somehow is now about me surviving him. I know it’s probably just under these circumstances, but still it’s like he knew all this time. I used to tell him, “fine” is okay, though I would rather be shining. It’s hard to believe I’ll ever shine again.

Clockwork
Helen

I’m spinning here
And if you don’t catch me in midair
I still rise
I still fly
In each of these moments, I decide
The course I am taking, how I spend my time
With you, I’m shining
Without you, I’m fine
For all of our questions, we never ask why
Your blood is the sunset that stains my blue sky
Will we last forever? No one knows
But you were the spotlight when my curtain rose
If we lose our places, or misplace our minds
I’m lost in translation, please prompt me my lines…

One thought on “I’ll spray the sky with stars and unwind where you are

Leave a Reply

